Monday, September 1, 2014

Embry: 23 Months Old

23 Month Stats

Weight: 28.2 pounds (taken at home) 
Height: n/a
Diapers: Size 5
Clothes: 18-24 month, 24 month, 18-24 mo or 24 months pajamas, a few 2T things fit her, but are still baggie. She's very narrow, despite being tall =) and summer stuff we don't need the length. 
Shoes: Size 6
Eating:  Eats 3 meals a day, 2 snacks a day.....or lots of snacks a day! Drinks around 8-16 oz of organic whole milk per day and lots of water. Favorites are "pancakes" (banana/egg), raw broccoli and bell peppers, mandarin oranges, grapes, fruit snacks, granola bars, any carby snack (crackers, gold fish, etc), fish sticks, cinnamon toast.
Sleeping: 11+ hours straight through the night (8:00 pm-7:00/7:30 am), although for the past few weeks she's been on a bad stretch of waking up at 6:30...or earlier... yawn.  Nap at 1:00 pm, typically for 2 hours, sometimes 3 hours. 
Teeth: 13 teeth, still only one of her darn canines is through. Seriously she's the slowest teether ever! Haha
Words: Ford ("Bor"), outside, inside, Theenie, guitar ("tar"), chalk, book, heart, star, lots more! She is saying much more, just not very clearly....hah!  
Favorite Toys: Letter blocks, new play food, coupe car, Jack-in-the-box, play jewelry, shopping cart, Mimi and Papa's Barbies
Favorite Books:  Potty training book (with still no real signs of being ready to potty train, haha), Nursery Rhymes book with about 10 nursery rhymes, any and all flap books still =)

New Things!

*Had a fun week+ in Austin!!! 
*Had two stomach bugs/puking days...blah! 
*Loves stacking things (blocks, dominoes, etc) and has set a new PR of 16 blocks high! 
*Does animal noises- dog, monkey, lion, etc...
*On that note, calls Athena- "Woof, woof"  half the time and "theen" the other half 
*I may say this every month, but she is in a HUGE lovey phase, and really only cares about "favorite" lovey. Her obsession grows daily. Lovey is always with her. 
*Insists on wearing sunglasses outside. It's actually great because like me, the sun bothers her a LOT, and she's realized the sunglasses help! 
*LOVES jewelry, some of her toys she uses everyday are her necklaces and bracelets. 
*Discovered Barbies at Mimi and Papa's house and was obsessed! 
*I feel like her independent play time is lengthening. She will play with one certain thing (blocks, coloring, play food, etc) for a lot longer than she used to. It's fun to watch. 
*Finally enjoys getting her teeth brushed instead of having to hold her down =/
*Can identify a few letters!!! And can say a few! 
*Doesn't like to sit in shopping carts much anymore, would rather walk (fine by me- wears her out more!) although a trip through the grocery store takes a bit longer...haha
*Plays in our backyard alone (slide, coupe car, stroller, etc.). 
*Has a HUGE sweet tooth like her Mama =/ She doesn't get many treats at our house (as I can't keep sweets around for my sake!), but this month we had lots of celebrations- my birthday, Ford's birthday, baby showers, etc... and she had a one track mind anytime sweets were around. 
*Seriously loves wearing her water wings. She frequently wears them around the house.
*Loves to do motions to songs (all story time songs, Wheels on the Bus, Baby Shark, etc)

No comments:

Post a Comment